Hero Indian Super League 2014

Posted on

The Hero Indian Super League is set to commence from 12th October 2014 with 8 teams representing Kolkata, Chennai, Delhi, Goa, Mumbai, Pune, Kerala & North-East India. Being an excited soccer & ISL enthusiast it’s only natural that you would be looking forward to the match analysis of each of the ISL games – we extend a warm welcome here as we assure to create forth insightful isl match reviews for each game played. Our team is supported by expert soccer aficionados and therefore we can guarantee you knowledgeable and expert match reviews.

What is Indian Super League 2014?

Hero Indian Super League 2014
Hero Indian Super League 2014

Indian Super League (ISL) is officially known as Hero Indian Super League. It’s titled so owing to sponsorship reasons. The best way to describe it – As IPL applies to cricket, ISL goes for soccer. ISL is the top tier football league, apart from the existing I-League. Found in 2013, it’s primary objective would be to popularize the sport of football in India. And to develop India into a global football entity. Operating along the lines of T20 Cricket Indian Premier League and Major League Soccer, U.S.A, it’ll feature eight franchise participating in the tournament.

When Is Indian Super League 2014 happening?

This is actually the first-of-its-kind football championship. Spanning during a period of two months, ISL tickets will be readily available for matches happening from October 12, 2014 till December 20, 2014.

How many franchise are participating in ISL 2014?

A total of 8 franchise/team representing eight cities of India will be seen competing against each other. Franchise Details:

1. Atletico de Kolkata
Team Owners: Sourav Ganguly, Harshavardhan Neotia, Sanjiv Goenka, Utsav Parekh, Spanish La Liga side Atlético Madrid
Home Ground: Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata

2. Club Chennai
Team Owners: Abhishek Bachchan, Vita Dani
Home Ground: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai

3. Delhi Dynamos FC
Team Owners: DEN TV Networks
Home Ground: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi

4. FC Goa
Team Owners: Venugopal Dhoot (Videocon company), Dattaraj Salgaocar, Shrinivas Dempo
Home Ground: Fartoda Stadiu, Goa

5. FC Pune City
Team Owners: Salman Khan, Wadhawan Group, ACF Fiorentina
Home Ground: Shri Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune

6. Kerala Blasters FC
Team Owners: Sachin Tendulkar, Prasad V Potluri
Home Ground: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi

7. Mumbai City FC
Team Owners: Ranbir Kapoor, Bimal Parekh
Home Ground: DY Patil, Stadium, Mumbai

8. NorthEast United FC
Team Owners: John Abraham, I-League club, Shillong Lajong
Home Ground: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati

Full Schedule>>

One thought on “Hero Indian Super League 2014

    […] you the Indian Super League (ISL) 2014 Teams which is a part of this football league asia. There are total 8 teams that are Atletico De Kolakata which is aming the first team of ISL 2014 teams then it’s Club […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s